Being Free

So I got a new tattoo yesterday that says “free” attached to a flying bird. Something small and simple with a big meaning. Free…free from pain, hurt, disappointment and any negativity. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized that we hold on to the past for so many unnecessary reasons, which can hinder our growth in so many areas and aspects of life. While getting this tattoo, I talked with the artist about being free and it was a great conversation. I’ve been dealing with a lot of internal battles and anyone knows that, that alone can be exhausting. So I decided, it’s time to let go and be free. Many won’t understand how deep this is for me, which is fine because as long as I know, everything’s good. It’s a choice to be free of the nonsense and from anything holding me from truly being who I am and I choose to be free.

Leave a comment