Rewind. Address. Change.

We often find ourselves wondering why we go through some of the things that we go through, especially if it’s a difficult situation. It could be a range of things…finances, careers, addictions, relationships…the list goes on and on. One thing I say to myself is, “What have I done or gone through to where I’m asking myself, why am I going through or putting up with something that I know I don’t have to deal with?” This is where I REWIND. Have I or someone close to me gone through before? ADDRESS. What made myself put up with the any negative situation? CHANGE. What do I need to do to get out of this situation? I have this big dream of me being married again, possibly another child, owning my business, buying my house and being 200% available to my children at all times without any distractions…this distraction is mainly working. For ANY of this to possibly happen, I must REWIND. ADDRESS. CHANGE. Reflect old scars (I’ll address these in a future blog), confront and work through them, and then change this comfortable pattern I’ve been repeating for far too long. It may be a little painful, but the feeling afterwards, I’m definitely looking forward to. 💛

Leave a comment